Kellyrose Zimmerman

As an advocate of tiny, impractical bags I fell instantly for Kellyrose’s laid-back Southern European-esque style including small purses, loose shirts and hair scarves. It seems she’s constantly on the move; summering in Italy, petting horses in Topanga and playing it cool in Zürich. All while looking like a fancy, yet laid back Italian woman with beachy hair and perfect amount of jewellery. I’m mesmerised by her chill look and her California ways. And also insanely jealous of her always hanging out with animals? 

0f65b0ad23cf71ae7fadc99da56228a9.jpeg
87a052192662ca869dc634ef66848c0f.jpeg

What are three short facts about you that you want people to know?
I started taking flying lessons when I was fifteen. I once found a four leaf clover and wished for baby sister (big mistake) and got one about nine months later. My sister is my best friend.

If you could buy anything in the world right now, what would it be?
I’d buy a beautiful apartment in Paris on Rue du Bac. I lived on that street for six months and I’m not sure it gets much better than that. 

What’s your favorite place to travel to?
French Polynesia. I’ve been going almost every year with my family since I was a kid. We travel around to different islands and always meet incredible people along the way. We’ve created a community of local friends on several islands and we go back to visit them as often as we can. 

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would you eat?
This one is tough. I love cooking and I love food but I have to go with some fresh bread from Gjusta with an unhealthy dose of butter with a pinch of sea salt. 

What’s your favorite flower?
Despite having rose in my name, my favorite flower is a gardenia almost purely for the smell. It is so seductive. 

You’ve just had the best day ever. What did you do?
Wake up just after sunrise alongside my boyfriend in the house I was born and raised in in Topanga Canyon. Its on a ranch so I’d start my day with some farm fresh eggs, grilled tomatoes, avocado and a cappuccino . This would be followed by a morning walk with my family and dogs to say hi to the horses and our two miniature donkeys Ben and Jerry. I like to take it easy in the morning — you would find me on the sun drenched balcony catching up on the news or preferably reading a good book.  I’d make my way down to the beach for a quick dip by around noon and at some point go to the Underground Museum, one of my all time favorite museums and spaces to hang out at in LA. I don’t always enjoy planning out every detail of my day so I’d like to do something a bit more spontaneous after that. My evening would be spent with a group of people I love most all sharing a big family style meal, too much delicious wine, and listening to good music. 

a24b072c5623d62078c054a27a084abd.jpeg
aadd53d49de4a062a0ab4cb51d182124.jpeg
ba8ae849c03d6686793eec718fe026b9.jpeg
c7230e78b2ed328ab90ce3a37d253929.jpeg
ca4eba52a949e243a7db98ebebe7a59b.jpeg
f7c34f73096c34159556d52b86306cb8.jpeg
f20980ca3245a5076a429f613dded39a.jpeg
fd36af8027c7730b3299576e4aa347e5.jpeg
bc0c8e51ab255c272040cb424f5d9db3.jpeg

@rozebud

 

California here we come, check out these items.

Anna top from Reformation
Vintage Barneys New York pinstripe suit from The Break
Oat soft cashmere sweater from The Frankie Shop
Round woven bag from The Frankie Shop

 

I do not get paid from linking to these products, I just really wish I could buy it all.