A list about me/pictures of me/me me me

Where do you currently live?
Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

Where are you originally from?
Stockholm, Sweden.

What do you do?
Right now? Drinking coconut water that I’ve mixed with watermelon and strawberries. I write, too.

Any upcoming projects?
I'm about to launch my print magazine, new_magazine, together with my friends Frida-My Sundqvist and Linnea Mesko later this summer. And I'm starting a new job beginning of August which I'm very excited about.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
To love and being loved.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
The fact that I have no motivation in things I don't love. Such as working out.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Treating other people as if they’re lesser people.

What is your greatest extravagance?
My skincare products. And my breakfast buffets when alone on a Sunday morning.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Talent.

On what occasion do you lie?
When I run into someone I don’t want to chit-chat with, I’m a pro at looking busy and on the run even if all I’m doing is getting a coffee.

What do you dislike the most about your appearance?
That I’m so sensitive and allergic to everything. Now lately my whole body has been itching like a motherfucker. I’m guessing either I’m gluten intolerant or I’ve gone all out and gotten allergic to air or something.

Which living person do you most despise?
Trump? Everybody on his team? 

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
“Beer?”

What is your greatest regret?
I don’t have any great regrets that I can think of. I try to go with the flow and follow my gut and if things go wrong, then at least I tried.

Which talent would you most like to have?
I want to learn how to play the piano. And I’d love to be able to lick the tip of my nose. Can you learn how to do that?

What is your current state of mind?
A little tired and sweaty, happy.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Sometimes I wish I wasn’t so impulsive. I should think more before I act. But then again, how boring life would be...

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be?
Maybe that they’d have darker skin so that I didn’t burn so easily.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
Moving to New York. Deciding to move from New York.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?
I’m not so sure I want to come back. But if so, can I be the ocean?

What is your most treasured possession?
I have a ring which I got from my mom and it has a tiny diamond on it and probably isn’t worth a lot, but to me it’s the most delicate beautiful thing.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
Not being able to open up to people and letting them come close.

Where would you like to live?
Copenhagen, on an island somewhere by the beach, and I'm very excited about living in Stockholm again.

What is your favorite occupation?
Dancing. Laughing.

What is your most marked characteristic?
I snort when I laugh and curse like a sailor.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Humor.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
The ability to support the qualities of other women.

What do you most value in your friends?
Their hugs, their patience and their listening capabilities.

What is it that you most dislike?
Waiting. For anything.

How would you like to die?
Peacefully, when I'm very old without pain. After having had a massive meal including all my favorite foods. While listening to Dreams by Fleetwood Mac on vinyl.

What is your favorite color?
A mix between pink and blue. Like right before the sky goes dark at night.

What is your favorite flower?
All the flowers you can find by the country roads in Southern Sweden during summer. We pick them and put them in tiny vases around our summer house.

What is your motto?
Do it for the story.

 

Follow me on bloglovin and instagram.